Testimonials for Celebrations & Rev. Christine Tanier:

As an ordained Minister from the Universal Life Church of Modesto, CA, I've had the honor of performing 400 weddings since 2004 in Michigan and Colorado. 
I attended The Infinity Institute in Royal Oak, MI to become a certified Hypnotherapist in 1989 and enjoyed a sucessful practice.  I taught a course in self hypnosis at the University of Michigan for several semesters in 1992.

Combined with a lifetime of working with people in varied occupations from bartender to antiques dealer, I have a real understanding of people and I love being able to assist & support them during the stressful 'getting married' process.  It is the best job in the world and am grateful to be a part of the most romantic day of a couples lives.  


Here is a video of my 
performing part of a ceremony at Sand Hill Crane Vineyards - starting at 2:29:
A very special Thank You to newlyweds, Shana & Bradley and to Camera Kidd
who created this masterpiece!

I have a 5 STAR rating with Wedding Wire and have​​
been received the 'Couples' Choice' Award for the past 5 years.
"Congratulations! You represent the top 5% of wedding professionals on WeddingWire. The Couples' Choice Awards® honor the exemplary work you've done over the past year and the highly regarded reputation you've established with your clients."
 Check out some of my 121 reviews there.

I also perform Weddings​  Off-site at a location of your choosing indoors or out.  
A park, a lake, a campground, another venue or your Aunt Lucy's backyard.

​                              Go to my Officiant website for details here: 

Here are just a few testimonials from the past 8 years:

Dorin & Jose
2.18.20

"My husband and I had picked a location to elope, but they were not very accommodating. We decided to look elsewhere on short notice and luckily we found Christine at Celebrations. Not only was she great to work with, but the ceremony she put together for us was beyond our expectations. Also, unbeknownst to us, she helped my parents surprise us to be at the wedding, which meant so much to me."
Marbel & Travis Raines
2.28.20  

"An amazing experience!
The place is antique, well preserved and beautifully decorated. Christine, the reverend, is very kind and attentive. She wrote a beautiful personalized ceremony that touched our hearts and will remain in our memories. We highly recommend this place."
  
Rhianna & Brandon Hart
12.28.19  

"Best Day Ever!
Christine was so helpful and flexible and we couldn’t have asked for a more relaxed and fun day. Christine helped us realize our vision for a small immediate family wedding and handled our last minute changes like a pro! She gave us so much to work with, options for each part of the ceremony, and made our day feel so special. I can’t say enough about how awesome Celebrations Wedding Chapel and Your Day Your Way Celebrations was! Can’t recommend highly enough!"
  
Erika & Reed Millek
10.12.19
  
"The small and elegant venue was absolutely perfect for me and my bride's wedding! Christine was very knowledgeable and helped us along the way with what we needed to accomplish with the legalities of our marriage and the process of the ceremony. Speaking of, the ceremony builder provided made it very easy to not only work through the order, it also allowed for us to put our own customization on the wedding, which everyone in attendance said they loved. Thanks again for all of your help, Christine, you truly made our day the best it could be."
  
Kim & Garret White
9.27.19
  
"Amazing experience!
Christine performed our ceremony offsite and it was absolutely perfect. We skipped a rehearsal and everything went very smoothly even when we had to move things inside at the last moment due to rain. She is soft spoken and sweet which helped to calm our nerves. She was quick to respond to questions during the planning process, always kind, and very professional. I honestly could not have asked for a better officiant. My husband and I were completely satisfied and received many compliments about our ceremony. We would highly recommend Christine to anyone in need of an officiant. Thank you!"
  
Hannah & Nathan Thomason
8.16.19  

"A beautiful little chapel tucked away in the country
Christine was wonderful. She was very flexible and in tune with what we wanted. She even let us bring our dog. The chapel was beautiful and picturesque. It was really perfect for a personal private and intimate elopement. I didn't want to bring my kids to the court house but I wanted them part of it. This was the perfect way to make my kids feel included in the wedding. Christine was really accommodating and I recommend 100%."
  
Shana & Bradley Faber
5.26.19

"Christine was our officiant for our wedding off-site. She is truly AMAZING. The ability to customize your wedding ceremony to make it EXACTLY what you want it to be meant so much to me and my husband. We loved getting to put our own spin on it, while still having some guidance as to what it should include and how to word it. Everyone commented on how beautiful our ceremony was. Christine was extremely kind, comforting, and helpful from our first phone call. She provided lots and lots of guidance on the legal part/marriage license process, which alleviated any possible confusion. I felt confident that she was available to answer any questions or concerns that I had. She is a lovely person, who radiates a warm, kind energy. I am so so grateful to her for helping to make our wedding day absolutely perfect."
  

      Dulma Batueva & Steve Beattie                                10.6.18

"Affordable, Accommodating, Elegant.
We planned our wedding within a week, this place couldn't have been better! The chapel was gorgeous, Christine was so helpful from the time we first sent an inquiry email. She made us feel so comfortable and special I couldn't ask for anything more.  I highly recommend this chapel!"
  

                      Jennifer & Matt Cutting
                                     4.6.19

"Quaint, affordable and flexible!
Christine did a fantastic job making sure our ceremony was exactly what we wanted it to be and she helped our officiant feel comfortable. Perfect for religious or non-religious ceremonies; a beautiful place for wonderful memories."
  

  Suzzette & Michael Camburn                           6.28.18

"My Husband and I LOVED this venue! Quaint, Personal, Unique, we have nothing but GREAT things about our beautiful experience with Celebrations Wedding Chapel! Christine made the WHOLE event gorgeous! She did exactly as I asked, and we couldn't have been happier! She took our instructions seriously - & her rates are BEYOND RESONABLE - other brides I know had paid more than double & received less - you cannot beat this beautiful place! The backdrop indoors or out - Gorgeous! She went above and beyond with each of our needs! - You won't be disappointed with choosing this venue :)"
  
​​
                               Amy & Jim Murphy
                                        8.18.18
 
"Christine was an absolute professional and delivered an amazing ceremony, she helped us plan the perfect set of vows and short readings, which we felt described our love and feelings perfectly. Christine made sure to confirm with us every point of exactly what she would say, and my wife and I couldn't be happier with how wonderful our wedding day turned out. Tons of compliments from our guests about Christine's delivery (and in general how we had nearly everyone in tears at just the right moment - while still keeping it lighthearted and devoted to our love.) :) Thanks Christine!"
  

Stacy & Kevin Hill  11/11/17

“Our day was perfect! Short, sweet and simple just what we wanted! Christine was so wonderful! She was so easy going and even put up with our crazy family!!! Couldn’t asked for anything better! Thank you Christine!”
Kay & Don Kerns  9/16/17

“This little chapel is vintage and lovely.  And Christine is charming and instantly makes you feel special. And we were very relaxed in knowing that our wedding would be perfect. And our wedding was just that! Perfect! Thank you Christine.”
Allison & Adam DePoy 
8.5.17

“Christine is probably the best hostess and reverend we could have asked for. She made the process super easy, all the way from the initial tour, til the very end at clean up. The chapel itself is stunning and leads to incredible photos in the natural light. Great prices, in an adorable town; Celebrations can’t be beat! Thank you Christine for making our special day perfect!”
Rachael & Bill Burns 
5.20.17

“Christine was a pleasure to work with, she helped our vision for our wedding come true! Our family loved the setting and the ceremony, it all felt so personal and unique. The chapel is gorgeous!”
Amanda & Chase Sari 
4.1.17

“Christine was amazing and made our day everything we could have wanted. Even with us changing our date to a day earlier she never got frustrated. She’s a sweetheart and only wants your day to be everything you imagined!”
 Deborah & Allan Melnyk
12.28.16

“Our wedding was perfect thanks to Christine. The chapel was absolutely beautiful. Everything I imagined it to be. Beautiful stain glass windows, and Christine was so accommodating and made us & our guests feel very special & most welcome. It’s a magical chapel and once you step in you feel so at home & I know I had a hard time leaving the church after the ceremony. It was the most memorable day of my life and I will cherish it always.”
Heather & Corey 
7.4.15

Christine was an amazing reverend. She was so thoughtful and made this day that much easier. She was a  lovely person to meet and she greeted us with open arms and such amazingly nice compliments. The chapel is the cutest little chapel and gorgeous venue for having a small and intimate wedding. We were able to get great pictures for our big day. Corey and I couldn’t have picked a cuter chapel for the small wedding we had! I definitely recommend this venue to any bride and groom that are looking for something small, sweet and intimate! (:”
Chuck Rose & Patrick Grubba   6.3.16

“We are happy with the facility and service provide. The chapel is charming and Christine was very thoughtful and accommodating!  Her ceremony maker was great!!! Loved the stained glass windows and the colors that poured in. For a warm, intimate and charming location the Celebrations Wedding Chapel is the place to go.”

Lauren & Parwinder Singh   
9.9.13

“Reverend Christine, I want to thank you on behalf of everyone   
present today from the bottom of our hearts. You truly have been a God-sent miracle. I can’t picture anyone else marrying Parwinder and I nor can I imagine us being married anywhere else. The chapel was spectacular and so quaint. I loved the vintage feel of it. You truly made us feel at home and welcome. I hope to remain in contact with you. You are a beautiful and exquisite person. Much love from Kelly, Heather, Parwinder and yours truly – Lauren.”

Jackie & George  Andrews   
10.11.14

“This was the best day of my life. Christine was wonderful. I had a very small wedding and it was perfect in every way. The chapel is beautifully decorated for the season, Christine was always there for us and the vendors on her website were also great. I couldn’t have asked for anything better. Christine always got right back to us when we had questions. Our ceremony included our children standing by our sides with them being included in vows. Absolutely perfect!” 
                                                                                       
Susan & Eddie Smalley   
9.29.12

“We were so please with the chapel and how well everything turned out! Thanks for helping me write a beautiful ceremony that meant so much to us. It was a beautiful day!”